Voting opens in Leitrim PPN Elections April 2021

posted in: Events, News | 0

Leitrim Public Participation Network (PPN) was delighted to invite nominations for a range of voluntary representative roles across a range of decision making structures on the following: 

  • Leitrim PPN Secretariat
  • Leitrim Local Community Development Committee
  • Housing, Community and Culture Strategic Policy Committee
  • Economic Development and Planning Strategic Policy Committee
  • Leitrim Development Company

The PPN received 31 nominees across these committees.

Election – vote until 9am on 23 April

Eligible PPN members are invited to cast their vote in relevant elections.

For members in the Social Inclusion or Environment college, you can vote in the Economic Development and Planning SPC election only. You can vote here:

For members in the Community and Voluntary college in the Carrick-on-shannon and Ballinamore Municipal District areas, you can vote in all seats except for the ‘Manorhamilton’ seat on the Secretariat. You can vote here:

For members in the Community and Voluntary college in the Manorhamilton Municipal District area, you can vote in all seats. You can vote here:

CommitteeVoting CollegeFirst NameLast NameOrganisation
Economic Development and Planning SPC
Social EnterpriseHughMc GurrinBee Park Field Committee
Social EnterpriseJoSachs-EldridgeLeitrim Cycling Festival
Social EnterpriseElenaBezborodovaNorth Leitrim Intercultural Forum
Housing, Community and Culture SPC
CommunityFrankCadamCo. Leitrim Percy French Society
CommunityPaulineMoranLahard Residents Assosiation
CommunityPiusAgwazeRedeemed Christian Church Of God, Maranatha Parish
Leitrim LCDC
CommunityPatrickCullenDromahair heritage group
CommunitySeamusReganLeitrim Village Development Company
Leitrim PPN Secretariat
CommunityMáirínMartinBallinamore Area Community Council Ltd.
CommunityFrankCadamCo. Leitrim Percy French Society
CommunityAlbertDawsonManorhamilton Church of Ireland
CommunityPiusAgwazeRedeemed Christian Church Of God, Maranatha Parish
CommunityLouiseCollinsTullaghan Development Association
Manorhamilton MDPatriciaOLoughlinDromahair Heritage Group
Manorhamilton MDGerryCreamerCaislean Hamilton CLG



For a number of seats, we received the same number of nominations for the vacancies available. These names will be proposed at the Plenary meeting for co-option. 

CommitteeSeatFirst NameLast NameOrganisation
Leitrim PPN Secretariat
Social Inclusion Seat 1MaryAtumonyogoLeitrim International Community Group
Social Inclusion Seat 2BrigidMcGourtyNorth Leitrim Womens Group
Environment Seat 1MellaOBrolchainLeitrim Local Environmental Network
Environment Seat 2AedínMcLoughlinGood Energies Alliance Ireland
Leitrim LCDCSocial Inclusion Seat 1LolaGonzalezLeitrim International Community Group
Leitrim Local Development CompanyNew Communities Sector Seat 1PatriciaClarksonLeitrim International Community Group
Housing, Community and Culture SPCSocial Inclusion Seat 1Oluwakemi AinaFawehinmiLeitrim International Community Group

Leitrim Development Company

We advertised 3 vacancies on the Leitrim Development Company board:

  • 1 Female Manorhamilton Municipal District seat
  • 1 Disability Sector seat
  • 1 New Communities Sector seat

We did not receive eligible nominations for two (Female Manorhamilton MD and Disability Sector) seats. We will reopen nominations for these seats at a later date. Questions? No problem, just send us an email at and we would be happy to help.